They call us Blessed…

Luke 1:46-49
And Mary said: “My soul glorifies the Lord and my spirit rejoices in God my Savior,  for he has been mindful of the humble state of his servant. From now on all generations will call me blessed, he who is mighty has done great things for me and holy is his name”

Mary sang this song about her thankfulness to God for giving her a son, who was named Jesus. She praises him for everything he has done and given her (even if she didn’t ask for it). I struggle with that sometimes. I thank him for the good, when I ask and receive he gets a quick “thank you for answering my prayer Lord”. I realized that I do not thank him enough for the not asked for things. *STORY TIME* My second son…he was what you would call a HUGE SURPRISE. My oldest son Nolan was only about 4 months old when I found out I was pregnant. At first I was devastated… I’m not going to lie. I was already struggling because I was back at work and pumping and missing my baby Nolan everyday and we were so in to our boy I just couldn’t imagine having another and sharing my love with another. I lost my milk supply so we had to start buying formula which is EXPENSIVE… So at first it just wasn’t a happy time, but eventually as he grew inside me I became so excited to meet him…and BOY was I blessed. Colton is literally everything I didn’t know I needed in my life. He’s so chill and good, he’s a mommas boy, he’s sweet, he loves to laugh, he is ADORABLE… the Lord literally blessed our family and we didn’t even ask him. Colton helped complete our family and I couldn’t imagine my life without him. So I tell you that story to tell you to remember to Thank the Lord for everything he has given you…even if you didn’t pray and ask for it. He definitely doesn’t always give us everything we ask for… but he knows what we need!

Scrubbing those dirty dishes after dinner? Thank you Lord for allowing me to bless my family with a home cooked meal and filling their bellies!
Picking up those toys for the millionth time? Thank you Lord for filling our home with love and laughter!
Your son or daughter is throwing another tantrum? Thank you Lord for keeping my baby alive and breathing…even if she drives me crazy sometimes? haha..

As moms we are ALL blessed, he has blessed us with children to love and that love us, our job is to teach them about Jesus and teach them that they are blessed along the way. Moms we are too blessed to be stressed so make sure to remember everyday is a gift that the Lord has given you- the good, the bad and the not asked for!

 

 

 

I just got a new bible (on sale- woohoo) and this was my first entry in it, it was a bit weird not having those big chunky pages but I can’t wait to make this one just as chunky as my old one!

For his page I used acrylic paints and stamps. For this page I used stamp sets from Sweet N’ Sassy Stamps. My cute little coffee diecut and wordfetti came from the Illustrated Faith line at Dayspring .

❤ Brittany
@britcarleton

 

Leave a Reply

